ISAKOS: 2023 Congress in Boston, MA USA

2023 ISAKOS Congress Registration Scholarship Application


ISAKOS is pleased to announce registration scholarships will be awarded for the 14th Biennial ISAKOS Congress!

Up to two (2) scholarships are available to Young Female Orthopaedic Surgeons from a country with limited resources to support travel to, and attendance at the Biennial ISAKOS Congress, June 18-21 in Boston, MA, USA.

Awardees would receive a stipend of up to $3,000 to support travel, registration, and accommodations at the 2023 Congress.  Awardees would be invited to attend the Gender & Diversity Task Force scientific sessions, including a female focused orthopaedic surgeon symposium with the opportunity to network with other well-known female surgeons from around the world, as well as engage in discussions of important relevant topics.

Non-Member Recipients of the Scholarship will also receive 1 year of waived membership with ISAKOS (for those applicants who are not currently an ISAKOS Member).  

Eligibility and Application Requirements

To be considered for a Registration Scholarship, applicants must apply through the ISAKOS Website.  Applicants must be a Female Young Professional Orthopaedic Surgeon from a country with limited resources. 

Young Professionals are categorized as those 45 years of age or younger. To confirm eligibility applicants will be asked to provide their date of birth.

A Country with Limited Resources is defined based on World Bank Classifications for “developing/developed countries”. Developing refers to the WBC low/lower/middle/upper middle incomes. To confirm eligibility applicants will be asked to confirm their Country of residence.

In addition to providing your CV, years in practice, and specialty and subspecialty, applicants will be asked to:

  • State your educational goals for attending the 2023 Biennial ISAKOS Congress. Please describe how you will benefit from the scholarship.
  • Provide a statement of need that explains your financial situation.

Review Process

All scholarship applications will be reviewed by members of the ISAKOS Gender, Diversity & Inclusion Task Force. 

Application Deadline and Award Notification

Deadline to submit applications is March 31, 2023. Applications will be reviewed after the submission deadline, with recipients being notified no later than April 15, 2023.