Search Filters

  • Media Source
  • Presentation Format
  • Media Type
  • Media Year
  • Language
  • Diagnosis / Condition
  • Diagnosis Method
  • Patient Populations
  • Treatment / Technique
John J. Joyce Award Finalist Presentations

Mark G. Clatworthy, FRACS, NEW ZEALAND Jason L. Koh, MD, MBA, UNITED STATES Stefano Zaffagnini, MD, Prof., ITALY

Award Presentation   2019   group rating (2)


Diagnosis / Condition

Treatment / Technique

In 1981, Dr. John J. Joyce III offered a monetary prize for the best arthroscopy paper read by an orthopaedic surgery resident or fellow during the Scientific Program of the 4th Congress of the International Arthroscopy Association in Rio de Janeiro. Joyce then endowed a prize to be awarded at every IAA Congress thereafter. The award was created with the intention to stimulate and reward younger members who contribute high-quality data and presentations.